RSS Feed

other things

Posted on

So, I won’t always talk about weddings and bridesmaids dresses on this blog. I have so far, but you may be wondering, what else is this woman about?

So, a list. With bullets. Because blog readers only read things in bulleted lists, right?!

 

Where I am, what I do:

  • I work at KU, home of the Jayhawks. I also went to school here and have been in Lawrence for almost eight years. It’s had it’s bright side and there’s been some dark sides but I’ve grown a lot here. I advise students and if you follow me on Twitter, you know they drive me up the wall 75% of the time. There’s a blog entry on that on another site, I’ll probably share it here, too. And, I’m sure they’ll be others.
  • I work for my boyfriend’s company, Philsquare. His name is Phil and there’s a story behind the business name. I’m super excited he decided he wanted me to be a part of it. He’s about 8 months in and it’s going really well. I’m so proud of him 🙂
  • I’m from Iowa and most of my family is there. Since I’ve been working extra in order to earn more money so I can actually pay my bills, I have only been back once this year. They’re very close to staging a revolt about it. Their first step is coming to help me move at the end of July. Because….
  • I’m moving in with Phil in 5 weeks! Timing is perfect and it’s exciting because we both really want to. The house is so cool and I can’t wait to decorate. Have you heard of “nesting”?
More blog entries to come in the future about all of the above. And, hopefully, bridesmaid stories. If you have one you’d like to submit, let me know!
Leave a Reply

