RSS Feed

Just keep swimming…

Posted on

Happy July!

Guess what I’m making encouraging my friends to do again this month?

Yupp, we’re doing National Blog Posting Month again! We did it in November and while we didn’t all blog every day, we all blogged a whole lot more than we normally do. And that’s the point. Because we like doing it and while we don’t want to make it something we have to do, it’s fun to challenge ourselves and build a habit that, as Jenn likes to say, is good for our souls. We’re not the most focused group… But I see that more of a good thing rather than a bad thing: we’re more varied, we’re more interesting, we’re more unpredictable. Which means we’re awesome and you should read our blogs. “Who is we” you ask?

Jenn @ SuperJenn

Debbi @ The Sandbar

Briana @ a touch of pink

Tara @ Thrivlihood

Megan @ Megan’s Mind

Phera @ Phera’s Focus

Others, TBA (YOU, perhaps?!)

The theme for July’s National Blog Posting month is Swim. Make sure you register on the blog roll for July.

My encouragement for today (and totally related to the theme) is to just keep swimming! Even if you don’t think you can write anymore, you can! Or at least refer back to this page and be inspired to write about awesome Pixar movies.

See you everyday this month Mr. Grumpy Gills!


		
13 responses »

  1. Love it 🙂 I actually had this in my head when I read the theme ROFL!!
    I blame YOU for making me do what I love….you rotten friend, you. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Ah! I’m totally stealing that Finding Nemo video for my post for today. It fits the Sandbar, right? We have a clownfish in the fish tank…

    Reply
  3. The video makes me giggle. Perfect for a Friday morning 🙂

    Yes, Debbi, you can definitely steal it!

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Diving In

  5. LOVE! I kinda want to watch this at least 10 times in a row.

    Reply
  6. Really love this. And thanks for the warm welcome, everyone! I hope I can keep up my end of the bargain!

    Reply
  7. I will also be participating in the challenge!

    Reply
  8. Pingback: Just keep swimming, part 2 « sassy bridesmaid

  9. Funny… You said (I don’t care she’s missing part of this because, you know, SHE’S IN FIJI and she can’t complain.) Honestly, it wasn’t the distance that kept me away, it was the lack of internet access! Hey, I’m here now, that’s what counts, right? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

