RSS Feed

Week 4

Posted on

This week, I began my 4th week working for Philsquare full-time. Working at home, kids! So exciting. For the most part.

I’ve been pretty sloppy. Sometimes I just brush my teeth and wash my face before coming down into the office. The guys don’t really care/notice if I’m wearing makeup. Some days (like today), I’ll change clothes and do a little makeup around lunch time (life is hard, I know). A real outfit and some blush really perk me up.

Working at home means having access to ALL THE FOOD IN YOUR HOUSE. This is good because I can actually cook things but also bad beause CHIPS and COOKIES! I eat smaller meals so when I’m hungry, I’m okay eating something small. Like a clementine. Or peanuts. Or a spoonful of peanut butter… no judging! I have an out of control sweet tooth! 

Also, if you’ve followed Phil on Twitter in the past year, you’ve noticed a lot of pictures of Emmy, my Phil’s cat. She hangs out in the office all day and is just adorable and a horrible distraction. So, I’ve found myself snapping pictures, too:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

There are more Emmy pictures on Philsquare’s flickr site (along with some office pictures and actual work samples).

What are your perks/downfalls from working at home?

Leave a Reply

