RSS Feed

hello!

Posted on

I just told myself I was going to blog. I was going to hit “new post” and just write. I’ve missed you blog. And I have such grand ideas for you but it would help if I actually wrote words and then hit “publish post”. So I will, no matter how random this post might be.

Sunday was mother’s day, so how about a recent pic of my mom (with my sister).

Image

This was Easter weekend – I was back to help with some stuff for my sister’s wedding (which is in September).  My sister getting married and me being maid of honor means I get to plan events! A wedding shower and bachelorette party, of course! Which means I get to scour my Pinterest food finds (I actually keep them on Delicious since that’s where I started keeping recipes before Pinterest) for delicious looking brunch foods. The bachelorette party planning will be heavily aided by the other bridesmaids as I have never lived in Des Moines as an adult (last summer at home was 2004) and they know my sisters fave places (seeing as they hang out with her more frequently than I do!)

In the crock pot right now is enchilada soup and as it’s super easy and super delicious, I’m way excited for a bowl with Phil on the porch. I’ve decided I should do some Yoga/Pilates/Misc for at least 30 45 minutes to justify the gorging that will happen.

What else? Well, I have not missed advising one iota (what IS an iota anyway?! Wikipedia knows all….) so this last weekend and, really, the past 3 months, I’ve gotten to pretend graduation doesn’t exist. No whiney students, no 6:30am Graduation Sunday work time. I miss my former coworkers like crazy but that’s what happy hour is for!

Most of what I could talk about is Philsquare. Our new website, the library’s new website, this awesome website and tons more. My job is talk about them, promote them, tweet them and get people to talk, promote and tweet them. I can tell what I’m doing is getting good traffic to the site but I think we need to take a few more steps to increase the inquiries. Keep the websites coming 🙂

Maybe I’ll try to just sit down a blog vomit everyday, even if it’s random. I miss it and I think we all know there’s tons of things I have an opinion on (gay marriage and what “marriage” means just to name one).

 Have a delightful Tuesday evening!

2 responses »

  1. The library site looks great! I’m sad I wasn’t there to be a part of that transition. You guys totally rocked it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

